Tuesday, September 27, 2011

084 Hell in K-Topia and Morlock Invasion


Working stiff:
Things are worst now than they were last week. I don't know if this is the place to post this kind of "life" comment, but I guess the title of this blog DOES include the word "ramblings" AND it is my blog after all.
It's such a shame too. All I want from this job is for "it" not to annihilate my life. Talking to the Hypnoguy this week, I find out that he's never heard of a case this bad in all his years in the biz. And he should know because he's often hired by companies that need help with communication and general relationships between bosses and lowly employees like us.
I find that in the US we are much more willing to accept certain sets of working conditions that would be unthinkable in France. We keep saying that the US is a developed country but I know that the quality of life is certainly much lower there than in the EU.
Sartres always said that we are born without the choice of not choosing. And it is with anguish that we navigate through this life that requires us to makes constant choices.
So it only makes sense that I feel extremely anxious right now. Choices, Choices, Choices .... What to do?

What mean thing would i love to do right now:
Tell the asshole that I got him in my sight.



















What I am going to end up doing:
Finding a way to get over it and cut down on the attitude [I have an attitude right now]. Keep going for the next 3 months and reevaluate then ...



Where am I going tomorrow?
Here:














Going back to LA for 4 days. Time to find out what I do for the next few months. It's going to be tough but I need to leave and I am sooooooooo freaking glad I actually scheduled a trip back once a month until the end of the year. That was the smartest thing I could have done, because now, I can count the days [as I usually do anyway] in smaller increments.

Hypnoguy:
I am going to issue a challenge to that guy. I will ask him to do his thing and hypnotize me so that I can get over the hate and the sarcasm and the attitude and the homicidal tendencies and become one of those "Zen Master." Is that possible? I hope so.

Morlocks:











 

First Glance at the "Plot"
I am putting it in quotation mark as an indication of sarcasm on my part when describing what can barely pass as story.
Dr. Radner [David Hewlett] is the author of a time travel book that is, unbeknownst to his readers, based on a military experiment he participated in in which his co-workers actually perfected the science of time travel (Radner walked away from the project after an accident claimed several lives). Radner’s boss [Robert Picardo] needs his help now to go back to the future [Ha!] and retrieve a certain device that was left there by the other team [This device is currently causing rifts is space/time that open and let the Morlocks creature back to the present] -- The Morlocks are humanoid creatures that inhabit the earth in the future. Radner [and crew] must travel back to the future [Yes, that's right! the future] in order to get the device and [even though that was not part of the mission] find the origin of the Morlocks and [again, not part of the mission] prevent them from invading the earth.

Fan?
Yes, I have been following David Hewlett from far away and for many, many years. I've worked on some of his interviews [never met or talked to him directly myself] So, in 2010 when he talked about filming the SyFy special called Morlocks, my ears immediately perked up. I finally saw it last night [accessing my TV from Paris via the computer].
The first thing that people have to realize is that SyFy Original Movies [along with their original series I might add] have been getting worst and worst as the years go by. Maybe they're not even trying anymore, after all, they have the wrestling thing that seems to be working well enough.
Anyway, what I am trying to say is that if anyone wants to go ahead and watch a SYFY original movies, one has to be prepared and know that a certain amount of sarcasm and humor is needed in order to find some enjoyment.

Sarcasm and Humor in place ...
... I began to watch the movie. It was interesting because for the first few minutes, we got to have some truly good DH and he's always funny and endearing in a very nerdy sense. He handle himself alone onscreen without a problem. He is a strong actor although I think that people will always see a little bit of McKay [His character in Stargate Atlantis] in everything that he does.
The pleasant walk through memory lane lasted about 10 minutes after which things started to go down ... fast. Instead of continuing with this very sweet and interesting Nerd Action Hero-centric tale which if I think about it, is actually a potentially interesting twist in the story. Things deteriorated into the completely predictable story that can be describe as such: Monster-Running-People-Shooting-Killing-world saving ... At least I think it did, because I lost interest about halfway through and began to play Majong on my Kindle [I did not win]. So I am not sure about the particulars of the plot after than, but I am pretty sure that it went on as predicted.











Effects ...
It's always hard to critic visual effects in a SciFi, low budget movie. Money is always an issue and in the case of this particular genre of movie, they are critical to the viewing experience. There was so much of it too, that every time something seemed distorted, blurred or muppet-like it was obvious and could not be missed. I don't know, I tend to be lenient on that side when I understand the difficulties. The plot and dialogs were more of an issue for me than the effectiveness of the animations. Once again, this is probably not the best type of venue where we can be choosy.


I hope DH will get to do better things soon. I will keep my eyes open for that ...



Thursday, September 22, 2011

082 The Sky is falling

This week is turning out to be one of those ... how should I put this ... A cluster fuck maybe?
The stress is mounting and we've all learned quite a few very precious lessons:
a.  Cowards exist everywhere, some may lurk around you.
b.  Life sucks for the little people (and then some.)
c.  Speaking your mind is not always the wisest thing. Sometime it pays to hate in silence.
d.  I am annoyed and realizing I can't do anything about it.
e.  I hate silently (see point c.).

Walking around town this weekend I found this:
A homeless guy feeding the pigeons very successfully. There must have been thousands of them, hanging around. The smell was horrible, the noise disturbing and the image ... Priceless.















Pompidou and some more birds















What do I like in Paris right now?
a. The freshness in the air above ground (underground is still too hot and smelly)
b. The Frenchies walking and talking around me. It's poetic.
c. I love the fact that while in Paris, life is suspended ... There are no bills, no appointments, no chores, no paperwork.
d. The train tickets available to me to go anywhere I want (usually the South).
e. That really weird relationship I developed with the Hypnoguy whom I want to hate so much but still can't stop thinking about.
f. All the good foods and the lists on the back of the package that are always full of ingredients I can recognize.

See you ...

Wednesday, August 31, 2011

081 Across the Big Pond

Here we are again, it's time ... Leaving this:


For this:


Monday, August 22, 2011

080 It is what it is ...

Who comes up with this shit. Someone told me that yesterday. "Oh you know, it is what it is."
That is the most pretentious expression I've ever heard. It's somehow finding a way to state the obvious while inserting some heavy loaded sarcasm and condescension. There is absolutely no excuse to use this expression, especially on someone you know. The same goes for:
FYI [said, not written]
You know what I mean?

Ctrl+Alt+C
I am so pissed off. The aliens in the Darkest Hour are looking and acting exactly like the ones I came up with in the screenplay. I can't even believe it. I guess it means that I had a good idea, but it also means that I have to change my aliens.
This movie looks alright although it seems that the new thing for alien movies is a complete Earth invasion. This time they're after electricity [it's only fair, the last few times it was water, natural resources, meat ...] Even SciFi is starting to get somewhat boring. There is no innovation, no risk taking, nothing. It's all going to shit.

The Darkest Hour (here)











Coriolanus (here)




















The Immortals (here)












One a side note
Going to Paris again next week and this time until December. It's a freaking long ass time, but at least this round they actually asked us to go for that long. So we have the illusion of being in control of our lives, even if we are just fooling ourselves. I am coming back 3 times but for for short weekends.
it's pretty pathetic but that's all I can do to ...[dramatic pause] ... survive. They say they've increased the staff so that we don't have to work like slaves for 4 months. But looking at how much crap we have to do by then, I really don't see how we'll be able to work less than 70hrs a week. I am skeptical already.
There is no management, no organization, no plan ... Just throw some shit [us] on the wall and hope enough of it will stick. That's my personal take on in.
I am not bitter. [rolling of the eyes]

Friday, August 12, 2011

079 Death and Debacle

What I learned this week ...
It's official, I was wasting away in Paris. The blood test apparently proves it. It's full blown anemia ... And my doc says, he can't believe I am still standing up and talking to him ... Are we a little bit dramatic?
I am just happy I was able to finally get answers. I was starting to think I was a crazy hypochondriac.

What I didn't want this week ...
Someone hit my car trying to pass a Big Blue Bus. Changing lane without looking. Now my car is all messed up on the side. I am dealing with it, but not happy about it.
The insurance of the other guy is paying for everything so at least that's going right.

What they dared ... In our faces ...
They canceled Eureka. I know no one is watching [except me and a few thousand other people] but that SyFy shit channel is starting to piss me off. Why should we keep watching anything if they're going to cancel every ass show before it is time? I ask you damn it!
I've actually entertained the idea of canceling my cable subscription when I got back to Paris. I know it's a pretty sick idea [especially knowing me] but there it is, I thought about it.

Where was I yesterday ...
After the car debacle, I promptly got on a plane and flew to Dallas.
Of course, right beside me was this dude who apparently never learned about this really good product called Deodorant. Every time he moved I was gagging. I spent the flight hoping he would fall asleep [or die] whichever came first.
Dallas is a freaking furnace. The heat is insanity from morning to night. But that's only outside. The moment I walked inside any building, I was immediately frozen and thus had to walk around everywhere with my sweater just so that I could put it on and remove it according to where I was.
The construction site for the museum is fantastic. The pictures don't do it justice, it's much better "Live."















Flat facade of the main box.





















Formwork for the curved precast facades.
















Some guy working on the formwork [unecessary photo label]


It was so hot out there that at the end of the construction site visit I was completely drenched in sweat. My shirt was so wet I had to change my clothes afterwards.
On the way back, the plane was late, they dropped us off on the tarmac and we had to get on buses to go back to the airport exit. What a convoluted cluster fuck.

What I want ...
A better life.

Monday, August 1, 2011

078 Progress Construction Site

Dallas Precast Concrete Facade - Under Construction and designed by yours truly.

























The craziest pieces are not up yet, just the main cube, but if everything goes according to plan, we should have some good stuff going up soon.
Nothing fancy.

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

077 Nesting with Sartre and Co

Back in LA where I learned that the moment I left Paris, the weather turned cold, damp and rainy. I am flattered but it wasn't necessary. Merci la France!
What is the plan? Hang out, hang around, veg, watch TV go to the beach and then hang out some more. Transform some of the white pastiness on my face into a beautiful glow that will radiate for miles. Get philosophically engaged: I've rediscovered Jean Paul Sartre, so I am getting philosophical. It's taking me in a million direction. Currently, I am fascinated by this correlation: Existentialism and Humanism [I am not joking]:













I could talk about this for hours, that's how "into it" I am at the moment.

Summer SciFi 

Falling Skies - Alphas:
Two series I mention because I was looking forward to see what was going on and I find myself completely incapable of watching it. I started with the best of intentions, but for some reason, I can't muster the interest. Another sad turn of event. Maybe Terra Nova will get me interested, but I doubt it. 0 for 2 so far.









Eureka:
They managed to cast James Callis last season for christsake! That should have been the beginning of something special. Last season was fabulous especially if we take into account the budget they had and the usual time constraints.
Here is James by the way ... Another Bradley Cooper-ish type of good lookin'










This time I am bored and annoyed by some of the characters. But I guess when someone gets kidnapped, dies and comes back to life, jumps into a parallel dimension, and switches bodies ... What is left to tell? Can the stakes be even higher? Difficult to imagine. But then again, that's Andrew Cosby and Jaime Paglia's job, not mine.

Warehouse 13:
This is turning out to be the most annoying, stupid and not-funny-at-all series I've seen in a long time. It's been super popular and the network is absolutely enchanted with it and has ordered a bunch of new episodes and if they continue to do well, they'll get renewed for sure. But seriously, this is really getting bad. They're going overboard with the slapstick comedy routine, you can't take anything they do seriously, it's so unfortunate. I was encouraged when they brought Aaron Ashmore who seems to be a little bit more serious and substantial. But I fear that's not going to go far ... So fucking sad. I can't even post a picture of this shit on my blog, it would spoil the post.

Limitless:
I saw this movie in the plane on the way from Paris [I also watched Paul the Nick Frost and Simon Pegg film. ] I have to say, that movie is not bad at all. I would have never guessed and never seen it had it not been playing on the plane. I did develop a little crush on Bradley Cooper for most of the movie, until 10 minutes before then end when he changed his haircut. It was also when the whole movie fell apart for me. But I still give it a good grade since I did enjoy about 3/4 of it.



















How can you resist this fine specimen.

Summer other than Scifi:

The Closer: 
Oh Yeah. We are all so very very sad that this is the last season. And even though it's a love it or hate it show, we can't deny it, it's some quality shit. Anyway, it's been 7 months since I've been able to watch TV on a large screen so I am enjoying the experience. I am still disturbed by Keyra Sedwick's manly hands [Just like Kim Bassinger], but if I am careful, I can usually avoid looking at them.












I took the liberty: I removed the hands, it's less disturbing that way.

Memphis Beat: 
That's a sleeper ... for sure. I was convinced it wouldn't get another season but then the executives at TNT decided to give it another chance. Maybe George Clooney managed to sway the vote somehow, I don't know. I want to love this second season so bad, and yet, I can't. Last year, they had such a great subplot going on in the background and they ended the season with some pretty serious questions. Enough to make us want to come back and find out what's going to happen. Unfortunately, we're now on episode 3 or 4 [I am not really sure] and nothing has been mentioned. it is as if that subplot [for those in the know: the iconic/idolized father of the main detective may have been a dirty cop, or at least involved on some shady deals] ... What the hell is going on? Don't they realize that just the regular cop stories are not enough? This show is in dire need of depth and layered plots and subplots. Not too complex for sure, but they have to give us something to go on ... It's a good show, but it probably only works for a very select audience, they have to step it up.



















He's cute too, but he looks so thin in the episodes I can't imagine how much thinner he must look in real life.

This week I will see Captain America in theater. I am not necessarily interested, but I have selected this movie as one I have to see on the big screen. I hope I don't live to regret this decision.














In two weeks I will see Cowboys and Aliens in theater. And this one is for sure the only movie I have been waiting for 2 years already. It's been a while and I can't wait to see if it will live up to my expectations.




















Alright ladies and gents ... I will try to post regularly this summer, shit is happening around here so why not share with the peeps.

Monday, July 11, 2011

Sunday, July 10, 2011

075 All Night Long

Went out Friday night and met a lot of French Architects who were partying in Belleville.I have now confirmed that we [architects] are all a little crazy with a slight "deranged" sprinkled in.
I danced all night. Got home in the morning, I still don't know what's going on.

Found this band  --  Metronomy: The Look

Worked all weekend. to the sound of OXMO PUCCINO

When to a hypnosis session. It didn't work. Going back next week to try again.

I got insulted repeatedly in the metro this morning. Some low IQ " un vrai conard" who decided to use me as his fuck you sounding board. I surprised him when  I gave it back tenfold, I suppose that usually people let him rant. That little shit got even angrier when I smiled. I cussed in french without hesitation. Kewl!

Thursday, July 7, 2011

074 Temporary Assignment

Today I met a guy who had obese ears. It was really weird, I wanted so bad to take a picture but I couldn't figure out how to do it without being seen.

Yesterday I saw a little 5 year old kid get his head stuck in the metro security barrier.  The mother screamed, the kid screamed, people gathered. It was fun.

Moved in to my new apartment in the 3rd Arrondissement. I can only describe it in one way:







I keep talking about how nasty the office is, but I never really bothered to take pictures. Today I got some really good pics. This is right at the entrance, "Welcome"















See? No joke. Here is the area near the meeting room and what the picture doesn't show is that it continues further as if someone has stepped in shit and dragged it around over several feet. I reality I was told it's coffee. However, I can't imagine how someone would leave such a long trail all over the place without realizing they're spilling a gallon of coffee on the rug ...
















Tonight the local "boss" wants everyone to go out to dinner together ... .... Should I even say why this is such a bad idea. We already spent 6 months here [with the endless deadline bullshit]. We work 70 hours a week together, we see each others faces all day long. I am really not feeling like adding another 4hr just for the hell of it. All I want to do is: my own thing, get away from the office and breath ...
Cluster f...

Anything Else?
Yes, I am back here:
















in 9 days.

Saturday, June 25, 2011

073 Been a long time coming

Thursday
Left Paris very, very, very happy and landed in LA in a daze, unsure about what happened, was I really there? In LA? For real ....















Friday
Left LA and jumped on a flight heading to Arizona where it's 104. Almost didn't make it when I realized at the airport that I had booked the flight backwards (from Arizona to California). Luckily I managed to straighten things out and get on a plane.
Went swimming and immediately got a sunburn.
My nephew shaved is eyebrows off.















Sunday
Came back to LA with the worst backache ever ... Ended up on Vicodin ... for now.

Wednesday
Left for Paris again, slept the whole way (on drugs) and landed ready to face the day again.

Saturday
Working hard and finding out that this trip is now going to extend all the way until the end of the year 2011. So, ironically, a business trip that was supposed to last 2 1/2 months is not lasting 1 year. Life is hard.

whaaaaaaaat?

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

072 Deja vu ... Road to Hell

We are still stuck in Paris. This week for the first time the weather actually took a turn for the worst. It is now grey and rainy. The perfect weather to announce that once again THE DEADLINE HAS BEEN POSTPONED. So the June 16th date I was looking forward to with joy and happiness is now completely irrelevant. This is soooo damn annoying. The only good thing is that because we got the last plane ticket at the last damn minute, it can't be changed. So I am going to leave here on a 15hour flight to stay in LA for 4 days and then fly back to Paris. And while in LA I am flying to Arizona [that's going to make this trip very interesting.] The deadline you ask? That's June 30th-ish. 22 days from now.













The most RIDICULOUS thing that keeps happening to me  
OMG, I haven't even finished writing this post that the deadline has slipped again ... To July 19th. What the hell is going on here! 37 days left. The countdown is going up!

Slave
I am also maxed out on vacation hour accumulation which means that for the past month, every hour of PTO I could be getting is actually going to the trash since I can no longer add it to the count. And since I have been on a deadline for almost 6 months now, I haven't been able to take a vacation. What a fucking cluster fuck.
Slaving away.

Bad Vibes
We started working out with a group called Urban Challenge. We got a trainer to come over once a week and we workout for one hour outside. People here are not used to seeing anyone workout. We get comments, yells, people running around following us and then today we got yogurt thrown at us from an anonymous source. The French are weird and annoying.

Paris Life
In the metro, the guys and I are finally in agreement with some of the more common smells we have found in certain area. We've identified the smell on the RER at the Auber station ... vomit. We have identified the smell down the street around the corner from our office ... old urine. And although it is not unanimous, we've also identified the smell at the entrance of the building we are working in ... old diaper with a touch of vomit. We will continue to identify those seemingly permanent smells are we discuss it and I will update this post with the latest.

So called TV watching
I managed to reconnect my television for remote viewing except that the season is over for most of the shows. I had another one of those "missed it" moments. I still got 23 episodes of SGU to watch. Loving this situation. I did however enjoy watching Ice Road Truckers and Deadliest Catch this week. Sweet.














Countdown (Going up)
There are 37 days left. That also happens to be the amount of ingredients inside twinkies [sampling below].

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

071 A whole new world ... again

Flew back to LA on May 10th. It was beautiful, fantastic and absolutely divine.

Tuesday
Got a cold on the plane.
Discovered that my apartment was A-ok except the hard drive for the remote viewing was fried. Bought a new hard drive and set things up with the TV. Hopefully if everything goes according to plan, I can watch TV from Paris again. Got to get re-acquainted with the stupid neighbor who got lazy about taking the trash downstairs and decided to leave it in front of her door for the entire week I was there. Every time I walk to my apartment, I get the smell. Lovely, reminds me of certain areas of Paris.

Wednesday
Went to Santa Monica for the facial, Got a great one. I went there primarly to get my glasses fixed and that's when I noticed that I had forgotten the glasses at home. So, since I had to come back anyway, I decided to set up another appointment (a massage this time) so as not to waste time coming back just for the glasses. Life is hard sometimes.

Thursday
Went to work, got really busy the whole day, ate a burrito, loved it, took a picture of it and sent it to Paris.
Came home to find that my bathroom stunk of cigarette smoke. The fucking neighboor [the trash one] started smoking in the bathroom again and the smoke/smell goes through the medicine cabinet and invades my space. So, I was forced to tape up all the small openings inside of the cabinet. The smell is going away.












Friday
Got a massage, fixed the glasses, did some shopping - loved every minute of it. My phone died so I ran to the store to get a new one. Blackberry Torch. Like it a lot.

Saturday
Realized that my time here was coming to an end, I did not cry about it but I felt very very sad. Watched some SGU to make some space on the DVR, put this image as screen on my new phone.















Sunday
Left for Paris at the end of the day. During the flight, as I was trying to sleep, a woman came over where I was sitting and punched the guy right by me telling him what a motherfucker he was and then she left. Later on she came back again, hit him again and told him that he was an asshole and she would kill him. I have no idea what the hell was going on there. The first time I didn't even realize what was happening and then second time I was as dumbfounded as the first.
I did decide that if she showed up again I would definitely go Krav Maga on her ass. Lucky for her she didn't show up again and thus survived the trip.

Monday
Landed in Paris, moved in the apartment right in the middle of a bunch of noodle restaurants. I think I am going to eat alright during this trip.

Countdown Restart
I've brought all the clocks back to 000. We have a total of 32 days to go. Let's get this shit going.

Friday, May 6, 2011

070 Countdown

... On my way out of the office. This last day was the longest but I made it through. Tomorrow morning I am jumping on a train to the south of France for the weekend. Back in Paris Monday night and then Tuesday morning or as I like to refer to it as "D"day. I fly out of HERE. Feels good to be free.


Thursday, May 5, 2011

069 Countdown

2 days of work left

Wednesday, May 4, 2011

068 Survival

Food
This weekend I discovered, french bread with vinaigrette. Delicious. So I went a little bit overboard with my new discovery by eating a whole baguette.
I am also on day 14 of my sushi marathon. Yes, each day a little bit for lunch or dinner [or both.] Delicious.

The GD deadline
The deadline may have moved, but it's not the only annoying development. Even though I have a ticket back to LA on June 16th, I have been told that I may be here for as late as July 22nd. That's the most fucking annoying latest development. And really, if I wasn't making extra money on this shit, I wouldn't do it, FOR SURE.

TV

Can't wait to get back and fix my TV, I am tired of watching French crap. It's the worst kind of TV lineup I've seen in a long time. And the fact that they dub everything makes it even harder to stand. I've said it before, it's like they have 5 guys doing the voices. Kojak has the exact same voice as Columbo and Baracuda (A-Team for the clueless). Yeah, note the references here ... Because those shows are very much part of the line up. Not to mention Murder She Wrote, Magnum PI and Familly Matters. Jesus help me.

Countdown watch
There are now 3 days of work left. Each about 12 to 15 hour long, which means that I will be here for another 45 hours. I had planned a little get away after the deadline. The deadline is of course in June now, but there's no way in hell I am giving up on the get away. Friday  night, I am out of here and on my way out of town for 3 days. Coming back on Monday, getting on the plane on Tuesday morning and if everything goes according to plan, I should be in LA by the afternoon.  And then I have 5 days to get my act together before I am back in this ass backward town, the big P.




 


What am I missing?

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

067 Slippiiiiiiiiing

Yes,
What we feared but totally anticipated [in an extremely sarcastic kind of way] has happened. The deadline on which I am basing quite a convoluted countdown system has slipped. It has now gone from Friday May 6th all the way to Friday June 17th [we think ... and hope].
















Whaaaat the fuck is going on here? We really don't get a break, EVER. I do get to go back to LA for a quick 5 days (yeah! in a pathetic way). It's going to be a 60hr marathon during which I am going to have to run around like a mad ass just to get things done and resolved in time for the trip back to Paris.

Smok-ish Meat
We've had a very interesting and again TOTALLY not surprising development in our smell experience at the office. Since Monday, between 10am and 4PM the office gets very smoky from the restaurant kitchens downstairs. I guess it's not venting right. The smell is difficult to describe. It's like old fast food burgers with a hint of stale garlic. The smoke is thicker in the hallway and we have to wade through it all day long. The smells clings to hour clothes and our hair ... we bathe in meat!!!! what the helllllllllll is going on here?














Countdown
I have to count the weekend in my latest countdown, because we work 7 days a week. We are officially under 10 for the remaining days "of work" in Paris. I am extremely excited even though I know that there's still a lot of crap I have to put up with until I get there. Still, I am happy.

Thursday, April 21, 2011

066 Miscellaneous Happenings

When I came home (late at night) on Tuesday, the street was filled with Pompiers. They had a ladder up to the 6th floor [top] of a building right across the street from where I stay. Big fire. They threw a bunch of stuff from the apartment on the sidewalk below and finally extinguished the fire. Things are so dense here that
I can imagine that this fire could have been bad. Think London 1666.












The burned - disgusting - stinky stuff they threw on the sidewalk is still there. Shocker!

Sick of this
Got really sick last night and slept 2 hours. I couldn't stay home and sleep because in this town, there's always some construction going on. It' everywhere. So I went to work, got off at 10PM, went home and lost consciousness until the next morning. It felt good.

Cheese Part II
We are trying to replace the "cheesy" refrigerator at the office.
The store is in La Defense.
Our office is in La Defense, in one of the more famous building.
Less than a mile away.
Twice they've attempted to deliver the crap.
Twice, they've failed to find the building's parking delivery area.
Whaaaaat the fuck.

Some interesting things coming out soon 

X-Men Fist Class (trailer)














Priest (trailer)



















Rise Of The Planet Of The Apes (trailer) and looking very, very good.










The Perfect Host (trailer) with David Hyde Pierce as the creepy, bad guy ... Whaaaat?



















Countdown continues
16 days of work.
Yeah, I know ... This counting of everything is getting out of control. But I like it and I have nothing else to do. And it feels so right!